RSS

And the truth starts coming out…………….

29 Apr

I’m a car guy, no doubt about it. I’ve owned more than my fair share of cars and I know the ins and outs of pretty much any car. Having worked in an automotive manufacturing plant helped open my eyes and widen my knowledge about how the car industry truly is. Now having know this about me, I will like to talk to you about my pet Peeve. Domestic car bashers, well pretty much anything that is not Japanese.

manufacturing plant

I will like to tell all of these people to Just Shut The Hell Up and drive their bland econo-boxes. Don’t get me wrong, I am not saying that Domestic Cars or any other car manufacturer is better, they all have their issues too. But fact of the matter is that most cars are built the same way, using the same materials and same processes. So how can someone say that their Toyota, used to clarify argument, is better than any other car company. It’s all in the perception and the mentality that someone has. I have always heard, from many ignorant people I might say, that they will rather drive a Toyota over any GM, Ford or Chrysler Vehicle because they are just so much better. BULL SHIT I say. They are the same, granted with better gas mileage i admit, as any of the cars that another company produces. Having worked for Toyota I can tell you it’s not all candy canes and rainbows there. But since the mentality is that they are better, people just jump to it and bash all other cars. Next time you do this or hear this please have the common decency to educate yourself and stop being such a Douche. I have a 1997 Mustang V6 with 177 thousand care free miles and you know why? Because I take care of it.

When others complain about how their so and so (GM/Ford/Chrysler and like) car fails, ask them when did they perform their last maintenance. I have seen that people who drive Toyota cars regularly perform the suggested factory maintenance and as such they tend to last longer. So maybe if the cars were in the same playing field things will be different. Domestics and pretty much all non Japanese cars are perceived as failure prone and this leads people to dismiss and neglect maintenance. This ultimately results in a self fulfilling prophecy. Don’t take my word for it, check out the last two things that have come out about Toyota in the news. Had it been some other company people will be calling for their heads.

Excess Rusting on Frames:
http://www.thebostonchannel.com/investigative/19294250/detail.html

Surging while stopped:
http://www.hybridcars.com/forums/2008-prius-surge-feeling-when-stopped-climate.html

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 29, 2009 in Automotive

 

One response to “And the truth starts coming out…………….

  1. Reason

    April 29, 2009 at 6:44 PM

    PREACH, because some asian girl being a toyota loving label whore in a lexas just told me my BMW was inferior to any japanese car. they dont just attack domestics they go after everything that isnt a japanese car.

     

Leave a Reply

 
